Vote For Your 2016-17 Premier League Team of the Season

It’s that time again! Yesterday, the PFA released their six-man shortlists for the Player and Young Player of the Season Awards, prompting me to compile my nominations for the annual It’s Football Not Soccer Premier League Awards. There are ten categories to vote for in total – seven to create your Team of the Season, with the other three being for your Player, Young Player and Manager of the Season. Voting closes at midnight on Saturday 22nd April. Here are the nominees…


  • Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea)
  • David De Gea (Manchester United)
  • Tom Heaton (Burnley)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Jordan Pickford (Sunderland)


  • Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool)
  • Seamus Coleman (Everton)
  • Craig Dawson (West Bromwich Albion)
  • Antonio Valencia (Manchester United)
  • Kyle Walker (Tottenham Hotspur)


  • Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Michael Keane (Burnley)
  • Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal)
  • David Luiz (Chelsea)
  • Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur)


  • Marcos Alonso (Chelsea)
  • Leighton Baines (Everton)
  • Ryan Bertrand (Southampton)
  • James Milner (Liverpool)
  • Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur)

Centre Midfielders

  • Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Adam Lallana (Liverpool)


  • Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Sadio Mane (Liverpool)
  • Pedro (Chelsea)
  • Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)


  • Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
  • Diego Costa (Chelsea)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Player of the Season

  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Everton)
  • Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)

Young Player of the Season

  • Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Michael Keane (Burnley)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Everton)
  • Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
  • Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace)

Manager of the Season

  • Antonio Conte (Chelsea)
  • Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
  • Ronald Koeman (Everton)
  • Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Tony Pulis (West Bromwich Albion)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s